www.rescuebailbonds.com

One of the places you wouldn't want to be the mayor

For a few months, I’ve been experimenting with Foursquare, the location-based social networking game. After a pretty good run at being “mayor” of several locations in Sevierville and Pigeon Forge, TN, I’ve noticed I’ve been getting booted out of a few of those “mayorships”. Is Foursquare becoming more popular here? That I don’t know.

I had this thought when walking out of a doctor’s office. I thought about checking in, but thought (in addition to it not being anyone’s business that I was there), that I wouldn’t want to return there enough to become mayor. If I had run into legal trouble, would I check in at the Bail Bond company or the county jail? If I didn’t work at the Bureau of Motor Vehicles, I’m not sure I’d want to check in often enough to win the coveted Foursquare crown.  Dan Martell wrote this post on Flowtown about the worst places to be Foursquare mayor, and I thought I would share them, and maybe see if we can come up with a few of our own. Read the original post here.

Have a great weekend!

